Gone are the days when eating vegan meant having to miss out.

Even when it comes to snacks, there are now more and more tasty alternatives out there.

No one is really born vegan. For many people, the taste of delicious milk chocolate brings back fond childhood memories. Opting for a vegan lifestyle inevitably leads to restrictions and the bottom line is, most vegans have to resort to eating dark chocolate to fulfil their chocolate cravings. Dark chocolate is not everyone’s cup of tea.

Step in iChoc!

Chocolate heaven – chocolate that is completely free of animal products and yet at the same time, so similar to ‘traditional’ chocolate. Instead of using powdered milk from animals, we use rice drink powder (also known as ‘rice milk’). Our innovative recipes enable us to offset the sweet taste of the rice milk, and as a result, even non-vegans find it hard to notice a difference in the chocolate. Everything is organic and original, made using the resources that Mother Nature offers us, and we do not even consider using artificial flavourings or questionable emulisfiers like soya lecithin.

Where is iChoc made?

iChoc vegan chocolate is manufactured in the renowned Ludwig Weinrich chocolate factory in Herford, East Westphalia. The factory has a history that dates back 100 years, and it was once pioneering in the production of Fairtrade and organic chocolate, devoting its heart and soul to probably the greatest craft of them all. Production is based on the ‘Bean-to-Bar’ principle – that is – from the unroasted cocoa bean, to the finished product, everything takes place under one roof.

Could iChoc contain traces of milk…?

Some vegans may be concerned by the fact that the production of delicious milk chocolate also takes place in the Weinrich factory. However, the use of hi-tech cleaning systems provides a thorough cleaning of the residues in the production plant. Anyway, traces might differ from batch to batch, so it is not possible for us to give a mandatory standard. Therefore, we preventatively advice milk allergic people better not to consume our iChoc chocolates.

Information on possible traces (found on the iChoc packaging) is indicative. It is designed to guide those with allergies. The independent Vegan Society has published a comprehensive assessment of this. They see foods, whose recipes does not contain animal products, suitable for a „vegan“ declaration.